Sports and Outdoors


 Lake Info

Normal Lake Level is 322.00 feet above Mean Sea Level.
Current level for Cedar Creek Lake is: 321.63
Water Temperature:
94  degrees - top
degrees - bottom





  MHS basketball camp competitive
Monitor Staff Reports
MABANK–The 14th annual Mabank Basketball Camp was one of the most competitive camps in recent memory, Mabank High School boys basketball coach Mark Allen told parents gathered for the closing ceremonies July 2.
“A lot of our camp competitions have gone right down to the wire, including today’s, which is why we’re running a little late,” Allen said.
Allen handed out trophies to eight campers, marking the free throw and jump shot champions, along with the Panther Pride Award and Most Valuable Camper trophy.
The trophies were provided by Karl and Panda Browning. Daily winners in the four-day camp took home green-and-white basketballs.
Fifty campers were separated into two age groups, major and minor.
The free throw champions were Blake Powell (minor) and Makenna Allen, while Ryan Lee (minor) and Garrett Graham were the jump shot winners.
Panther Pride award winners were Chandler Carter and Parker Johannesen, while Jace Capehart and Brandon Hatfield were named the MVCs.
Daily winners were Capehart and Allen (Monday), Josh Odom and Garrett Holcomb (Tuesday), Powell and Graham (Wednesday) and Matthew Stewart and Landon Marshall (Thursday).
Two 3-on-3 teams won their respective divisions. The minor champions were Colby Tindall, Jace Capehart and Grant Capehart, while the major champions were Zachary Dillon, Allen and Aaron Jolly.

Monitor Photo/Kerry Yancey
Trophy winners at the 14th annual Mabank High School basketball camp gather
after the award ceremony July 2. Pictured are (from left, front row) minor league
players Blake Powell (free throws), Ryan Lee (jump shots), Chandler Carter (Panther
Pride award) and Jake Capehart (Most Valuable Camper); (back row) major league
players Makenna Allen (free throws), Garrett Graham (jump shots), Parker Johannesen
(Panther Pride Award) and Brandon Hatfield (Most Valuable Camper).











Upcoming games




Copyright © 2009, MediaOne, L.L.C.