Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

AISD team of eight honored

Posted in:
Article Image Alt Text

Members of the Athens ISD Board of Trustees were honored Sept. 26 for having all seven members and Superintendent Dr. Janie Sims in attendance at the annual TASA/TASB Convention, known as txEdCON21. The Texas Association of Administrators and Texas Association of School Boards (TASA/TASB) host the convention for school board members and administrators in order to provide them with continuing training and information sharing opportunities. “It speaks to their level of dedication that all seven of our school board members, who volunteer their time and energy, were present and fully engaged throughout the gathering,” said Sims. Pictured are AISD school board members Bryan Barker (from left), Alicea Elliott, Eugene Buford, Margaret Richardson, Gina Hunter, Freddie Paul and Chris House. AISD Superintendent Dr. Janie Sims is front center.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition