Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
1 minute
Read so far

Chamber banquet set for March 16

Posted in:

Nominations being sought for 2019 Citizen of the Year and Lifetime Service

Article Image Alt Text

CEDAR CREEK LAKE–The 2020 Cedar Creek Lake Area Chamber of Commerce  (CCLACC) Awards Banquet is slated for March 16 at Cedar Creek Country Club.
The award winners are chosen from nominations submitted by their peers and are representative of the spirit of volunteerism in our community and in the chamber family.
According to CCLACC President  Jo Ann Hanstrom,  nominees for the Jean Nichols Lifetime Service Award and the 2019 Citizen of the Year award aren’t limited to chamber members or to chamber volunteerism. The public is encouraged to submit nominations for deserving individuals or couples.
For those wishing to submit a nomination, you may obtain a form by calling the chamber office at (903) 887-3152 or by emailing You may also pick up a form at 101 West Eubank St. Ste. F,  Mabank.
Deadline for the chamber to receive nominations is Feb. 28.
In addition to the Lifetime Service and Citizen of the Year awards, two of the chamber chapters also recognize volunteers that are nominated by members and citizens, with a final selection made by committee.
The 2020 banquet theme of “2020, A Year of Renewed Vision & Focus,” underscores the commitment of the chamber staff, board and volunteers to continue with the original vision of unification that was laid out in 2001 when the chamber was formed. According to Hanstrom, “There’s always been a  spirit of generosity, unity and cooperation that has been the key to success for the chamber through the years and we  don’t  want to lose that.”
Through their program of work, The Cedar Creek Lake Area Chamber of Commerce fills a large support and communication role for civic organizations, schools, various non-profits and citizens, as well as always being focused on commerce and how to build and sustain the business community.
The chamber banquet is a long-held tradition of an evening devoted to recognition of volunteers around the area, an annual event that is filled with anticipation as the names of the winners of the Lifetime Service Award, Citizen of the Year, Ambassador of the Year, the President’s Hall of Fame award and various awards from the chamber chapters are announced during the evening’s program. Mabank ISD Teachers of the Year are recognized by the Mabank ISD Education Foundation and the Mabank Chapter of CCLACC.
“I encourage everyone to mark their calendars now and plan to be with us on the special night of the year as we honor and celebrate volunteerism in our community,” said Hanstrom. Doors will open at 6 p.m., with dinner at 6:30.
The chamber is asking that tickets be purchased in advance so that they can give an accurate count to the staff of Cedar Creek Country Club. Tickets are available for $35 each at the chamber office, 101 W. Eubank St. Ste. F  (in  the back) Mabank. Tables of 8 are available by reservation and ticket purchase. No other reserved seats will be available. Call (903) 887-3152 or email info@CedarCreekLake for more information.