Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

District 14-4A basketball announces All-District honors

Posted in:
Article Image Alt Text

HENDERSON COUNTY–District 14-4A announced their All-District honors and superlatives for the 2020-21 season March 4.
Multiple Athens Hornets and Mabank Panthers received accolades for their efforts during the basketball season.
Athens sophomore Jaden Crane was named the Offensive Player of the Year for the district.
Named to First Team All-District were Athens seniors Derek Killingsworth and Connor Woodard, along with freshman Jorien Ray.
Three local seniors were named Second Team All-District, including Athens’ Connor Clay, as well as Mabank’s Landry Johnson and Caden Smith.
Mabank Panthers Cade Wilson, Josh German and Nathan Mulder all received honorable mentions. Also receiving honorable mentions were Athens’ Eli Rincon and Jacorian Hemphill.
The Hornets and Panthers also showed up in the classroom when they weren’t on the court. Mabank’s Academic All-District honors went to Nathan Mulder, Landry Johnson, Josh German, Doss Kellar and Sean Henry. 
Athens players that were named Academic All-District were Connor Woodard, Jorien Ray, Caleb Borner, Derek Killingsworth and Tristan Woods.