Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
1 minute
Read so far

Early voting begins April 22 for May 4 Election

Posted in:

Last day to register to vote is Thursday, April 4

Article Image Alt Text

CEDAR CREEK LAKE AREA–The last day to register to vote in the May 4 election is Thursday, April 4. Several cities and ISDs are holding elections for council seats, mayors and school board trustees. Early voting begins April 22 and runs through April 30.
Gun Barrel City
Three council seats are in contention in Gun Barrel City. Place 1 incumbent Rob Rea faces challenger Richard Yaws, Place 2 incumbent Keith Butler faces Greg Aiello and for Place 5, incumbent Linda Rankin faces Joshua Smith.
The City of Kemp Election has Mayor Laura Peace facing off with Shannon Prox, Council Place 2 contenders are Barry Lummus and Rick Faircloth, Place 4 pits Christi Neal against Mark Meadows.
Log Cabin
The City of Log Cabin Mayor Nancy Ruckstaetter runs unopposed. There are two 1-year council seats with Jessica Abbe and John Perkins running unopposed and two 2-year terms with David Campos, Teena Linder and Jennifer Williams contending for those seats.
Seven Points
The City of Seven Points has three council seats available. Contenders for those seats are Andy Perdue, Mark Hawson, Gerald Taylor and Kenneth McConnell. Tommy Taylor will be on the ballot but unfortunately Mr. Taylor has recently passed away. (See obituary, page 8B)
Star Harbor
The City of Star Harbor has three council seats up for election. Incumbents Ray Batten, Marion Morrison and Jackie Robinson face challengers Mike Burns, Walt Cunningham and Don Condley.
Kemp ISD
Place 5 Scott Crow and Place 6 Regina Kiser run unopposed. Lynda Page and Annie Epley face off for Place 7
Mabank ISD
Place 1 held by Dr. Darrell Kinnard and Place 2 Jeremy Zmolik are unopposed. Place 3 Steven Schiff faces Denise Mitchell.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition