Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Kemp announces 2020 All-District football selections

Posted in:
Article Image Alt Text

KEMP–The Kemp Yellowjackets announced their All-District selections for the 2020 football season Dec. 9.
Sophomore quarterback Deacon Thompson was named the 2020 Offensive Newcomer of the Year.
Kemp had three players named First Team All-Offense. Those players were wide receiver Clayton Brown, junior Collin Boyle and sophomore Jared Mimzenmayer. 
Named to First Team All-Defense were Tanner Mullins, Nathan Pringle, Trent McBride, Clayton Brown and Chandler Smith.
Second Team All-Offense players were Alec Mullins, Laramie Greathouse and Tenilee Anthony. Second Team All-Defense went to Blake Welch, Gabe Jarvis, Dustin Tutle, Ty Roberts and Brayden Gibbons.
The ’Jackets also had multiple players that performed well in the classroom outside of football. All-Academic selections were Ty Roberts, Trent McBride, Clayton Brown and Jared Minzenmayer. Kemp athletes Trent McBride, Natalie Quezada and Lauren Simons were also named Academic All-State. 
Honorable mentions for the 2020 season went to Paul Ebbert, Trent McBride and Jose Villanueva.