Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Voters choose council members in Malakoff , Log Cabin

Posted in:
Article Image Alt Text

HENDERSON COUNTY–The City of Malakoff had three city council seats up for grabs at the May 4 election and when the dust settled, the incumbents remain. Vincent Bailey, Jr., Jerrilyn Tarver and Kevin Kilman remain having garnered 97, 91 and 45 votes respectively. Challenger Michael Courson tallied 26 votes.

The City of Log Cabin fills its two-year term city council seats with Rodney Allen and Nancy Ruckstaetter who tallied 41 votes each and Chris Martin with 36 votes. Aaron Scott received 24. The lone candidate for a one-year unexpired term was David Campos with 43 votes who retains his seat.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition